Dreissigacker

Dreissigacker

Lage Geyersberg des Weinguts Dreissigacker

Dreissigacker – with great leaps into modern age

The Dreissigacker Winery enjoys an excellent reputation, which has been worked hard for decades and which Jochen Dreissigacker cemented. It only takes a few moments to realise that Dreissigacker is burning for his wines. The love of detail can already be found in the good qualities and asserts itself rigorously up to the individual layers. In doing so, Dreissigacker attaches great importance to sustainable management in the mountains and cellars. The decision to switch to organic viticulture is not a consequence of fashion, but the consequence of his passion for his wines and locations. This entails an increased amount of craftsmanship because weeding and ventilation is now done exclusively by hand. Another aspect of the quality philosophy of Dreissigacker wines is yield reduction. This is a must for quality wines. During the "green harvest", at least one third of the grapes are pruned. As a natural fertilizer, they improve soil quality, attract beneficial organisms and ensure that the vine can concentrate on the remaining grapes. The result is richer, more extract-rich, fully ripe berries that are more resistant to undesirable mould thanks to better aeration.

Reading is done by Dreissigacker, how else can you expect it, by hand and selectively. This means that a plot is subject to several readings, as only physiologically fully ripe berries are harvested. The cellar buildings of Dreissigacker are located directly in the centre of the town of Bechtheim and thus guarantee short distances and the associated harvest freshness of the grapes. The locations of Dreissigacker stretch like a half-moon around the small village in Wonnegau.

The following vineyards are planted with Riesling, Pinot Noir, Pinot Blanc and Silvaner:

  • Dreissigacker equipped Hasensprung, Aulerde, Geyersberg, Rosengarten and Morstein with Riesling
  • Einzigacker was stocked with Pinot Blanc
  • on Kirchspiel you will find Silvaner and the Riesling as well


Dreissigacker - Patience and diligence

After Jochen Dreissigacker took over the winery from his parents, he not only carried out the land reform in the direction of organic farming, but also began to replant the best sites of the Dreissigacker winery. The result is found in the form of marvels in glass. The background of these wines is one of the most delicious compromises we have ever tasted. As the vineyard was not yet sufficient for the highest VDP classifications, but the best sites were not to be lost in the local and estate wines, Jochen Dreissigacker decided to press unadulterated Rieslings and Pinot Noir from the young vines. Such a high quality was achieved that after the first tastings the name "Wunderwerk" was carved in stone. For the wines of the Wunderwerk series, Dreissigacker has used exclusively grapes from the vineyards Rosengarten, Geyersberg and Stein, whose vineyards are between five and fifteen years old. To ensure that the young vines deliver perfect grapes, only 50% of the grapes remain after the green harvest and are allowed to ripen. These are harvested in different stages of ripening and stored in a slightly pressed state, separated from each other, before they are allowed to set out on the road of all the wines of Thirtyacker.

If one wanted to describe the vinification of the grapes of Dreissigacker in two words, one could describe them with two words - patience and care. The selected, hand-picked grapes are transported to the winery in small containers and gently pressed on. No pure yeasts are used. Only yeasts present on the grapes ensure a fermentation process lasting several weeks. In order to achieve an optimal final product, the young wine is moved into stainless steel tanks and large wooden barrels at Dreissigacker after fermentation. During the following ripening process, we try again and again to find the right assemblage - a Sisyphus work that is worthwhile!

1 From 2
No results were found for the filter!
organic
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£26.73 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-DE-WW-CH-00005-11
organic
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£53.04 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-DE-WW-RI-0087-11
organic
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£61.37 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-DE-WW-RI-0088-12
organic
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£57.49 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-DE-WW-RI-0089-12
organic
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£68.51 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-DE-WW-RI-0092-12
organic
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£15.44 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-DE-WW-RI-092-12
organic
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£40.19 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-DE-WW-RI-00095-11
organic
Content 0.375 liter(s) (£58.85 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-DE-WW-RI-112-12
organic
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£28.08 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-DE-RW-SL-092-11
Content 1 liter(s)
70011-DE-PB-00005-11
organic
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£61.67 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-DE-WW-PB-00015-11
organic
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£24.17 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-DE-WW-RI-00093-11
1 From 2

More information about Dreissigacker

Address
Company Name:Weingut Dreissigacker
Street:Untere Klinggasse 4
City:67595 Bechtheim
Country:Germany
Region:Rheinhessen
Continent:Europe
Contact & Internet
Website:http://www.dreissigacker-wein.de/
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/Weingut-DREISSIGACKER-663200253823156/
Telephone:+49 6242 2425
Fax:+49 6242 6381
Localisation
Dreissigacker
Company
Company Group:Dreissigacker
Company Owner:Family Dreissigacker
Managing Director:Jochen Dreissigacker
Wine
Oenologist:Jochen Dreissigacker
Cultivated Area:Rheinhessen, Bechtheim
Cultivated Vineyards:Heilig-Kreuz, Stein, Geyersberg, Rosengarten, Hasensprung (Kernlage)
Agricultural Methods, Cultivation:ecological, biological, yield-reduced
Top

Menü schließen

Produkte von Dreissigacker

Dreissigacker

Lage Geyersberg des Weinguts Dreissigacker

Dreissigacker – mit großen Sprüngen in die Moderne

Das Weingut Dreissigacker genießt einen hervorragenden Ruf, welcher über Jahrzehnte hart erarbeitet wurde und welchen Jochen Dreissigacker noch zementierte. Schon nach wenigen Augenblicken wird klar, dass Dreissigacker für seine Weine brennt. Die Liebe zum Detail findet sich schon in den Gutsqualitäten und setzt sich stringent bis zu den Einzellagen durch. Dabei legt Dreissigacker enormen Wert auf ein nachhaltiges Wirtschaften in Berg und Keller. Der Entschluss auf biologischen Weinbau umzusteigen ist kein stures Folgen von Modeerscheinungen, sondern die Konsequenz der Leidenschaft für seine Weine und Lagen. Damit verbunden ist ein erhöhter handwerklicher Aufwand, denn gejätet und belüftet wird nunmehr ausschließlich von Hand. Ein weiterer Aspekt der Qualitätsphilosophie der Weine von Dreissigacker ist die Ertragsreduktion. An dieser geht für Qualitätsweine kein Weg vorbei. Während der "Grünen Lese" werden mindestens ein Drittel der Trauben ausgeschnitten. Diese verbessern als natürlicher Dünger die Bodenqualität, locken Nützlinge an und sorgen dafür, dass sich die Rebe auf die verbliebenen Trauben konzentrieren kann. Das Ergebnis sind extraktreichere, voll ausgereifte Beeren, die dank besserer Belüftung resistenter gegen unerwünschten Schimmel sind.

Gelesen wird bei Dreissigacker, wie kann man es anders erwarten, von Hand und selektiv. Das heißt, dass eine Parzelle mehreren Lesen unterzogen wird, da nur physiologisch vollreife Beeren gelesen werden. Die Kellergebäude von Dreissigacker befinden sich direkt im Zentrum des Städtchens Bechtheim und garantieren damit kurze Wege und die damit verbundene Lesefrische der Trauben. Die Lagen von Dreissigacker erstrecken sich wie ein Halbmond um den kleinen Ort im Wonnegau.

Dabei sind folgende Lagen mit Riesling, Spätburgunder, Weißburgunder und Silvaner bestockt:

Dreissigacker bestückte Hasensprung, Aulerde, Geyersberg, Rosengarten und Morstein mit Riesling

  • Einzigacker wurde mit Weißburgunder bestockt
  • auf Kirchspiel findet sich neben Silvaner auch der Riesling

Dreissigacker - Geduld und Sorgfalt

Nachdem Jochen Dreissigacker das Weingut der Eltern übernahm führte er nicht nur die Bodenrefor in Richtung Biolandbau durch, sondern begann auch die besten Lagen des Weinguts Dreissigacker neu zu bestocken. Das Ergebnis findet sich in Form der Wunderwerke im Glas. Der Hintergrund dieser Weine ist einer der köstlichsten Kompromisse, die wir bisher kosten durften. Da das Rebalter für die höhsten VDP-Klassifikationen noch nicht ausreichend war, aber die besten Lagen nicht in den Orts- und Gutsweinen untergehen sollte, entschied sich Jochen Dreissigacker dazu aus den jungen Reben unverfälschte Rieslinge und Spätburgunder zu keltern. Dabei wurde eine derart hohe Qualität erreicht, dass nach ersten Verkostungen der Name "Wunderwerk" in Stein gemeißelt war. Für die Weine der Wunderwerk-Serie hat Dreissigacker ausschließlich Reben der Lagen Rosengarten, Geyersberg und Stein verwendet, deren Rebalter zwischen fünf unf fünfzehn Jahren beträgt. Damit die noch jungen Reben perfektes Lesegut liefern bleiben nur 50% der Trauben nach der Grünen Lese bestehen und dürfen ausreifen. Diese werden in verschiedenen Stufen der Reife geerntet und leicht angepresst getrennt von einander gelagert, bevor sie assembliert den Weg aller Weine Dreissigacker antreten dürfen.

Wöllte man die Vinifikation der Trauben von Dreissigacker in zwei Worte fassen, so könte man diese mit zwei Worten umschreiben - Geduld und Sorgfalt. Die selektiert, handgelesenen Trauben werden in kleinen Behältern zum Weingut transportiert und schonend angepresst. Es finden keine Reinzuchthefen Verwendung. Ausschließlich auf den Trauben vorkommende Hefen sorgen für den mehrwöchigen Gärprozess. Um ein optimales Endprodukt zu schaffen, wird bei Dreissigacker nach der Gärung der junge Wein in Edelstahltanks und große Holzfässer umgezogen. Während der anschließenden Reife wird immer wieder verprobt um die letztendlich passende Assemblage zu finden - eine Sisyphusarbeit, die sich lohnt!

Weitere Informationen zu Dreissigacker

Anschrift
Firmenname:Weingut Dreissigacker
Straße:Untere Klinggasse 4
Ort:67595 Bechtheim
Land:Deutschland
Region:Rheinhessen
Kontinent:Europa
Kontakt & Web
Website:http://www.dreissigacker-wein.de/
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/Weingut-DREISSIGACKER-663200253823156/
Telefon:+49 6242 2425
Fax:+49 6242 6381
Lokalisierung
Unternehmen
Firmengruppe:Dreissigacker
Eigentümer:Familie Dreissigacker
Geschäftsführer:Jochen Dreissigacker
Wein
Önologe:Jochen Dreissigacker
Bebaute Regionen:Rheinhessen, Bechtheim
Bebaute Einzellagen:Heilig-Kreuz, Stein, Geyersberg, Rosengarten, Hasensprung (Kernlage)
Anbaumethoden, Bewirtschaftung:Ökologisch, biologisch, ertragsreduziert
Filter schließen
 
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •