Fattoria Colsanto

Fattoria Colsanto

 Fattoria_Colsanto_Weinberge

Fine wines in the green heart of Italy

Fattoria Colsanto, in the DOCG area of Montefalco in Umbria, was acquired in 2001 by the Livon brothers, successful winegrowers in Friuli and since 1996 in the heart of Tuscany.

Montefalco is located in the heart of the green Umbria region. Archaeological excavations have shown that the Etruscans already cultivated wine here in ancient times, even before the Romans came. Nevertheless, it is a relatively young wine-growing area in today's sense.

The winery includes a historic country estate dating back to 1700 and covers an area of 20 hectares, almost completely covered with vines. The Sangiovese, Montepulciano, Sagrantino and Merlot grape varieties grow here.
The soils are alkaline, mainly clay and loam, rich in minerals, ideal for producing wines of the highest quality. In the completely renovated winery, equipped with the latest technologies and maturation areas, 3 wines are produced: Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG of 100% Sagrantino, Montefalco Rosso of Sagrantino and Sangiovese, and Ruris, a cuvée of Sagrantino, Sangiovese, Montepulciano and Merlot.

From the country house, which has been converted into a B&B with 6 beautifully furnished rooms, and which is a little higher on a hill, you can enjoy a fantastic view of the medieval towns of Assisi and Spello. Wine tastings are also organized here, accompanied by typical and handcrafted regional products.

No results were found for the filter!
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£14.63 * / 1 liter(s))
70235-IT-RW-BL-047-09
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£34.37 * / 1 liter(s))
402069
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£13.81 * / 1 liter(s))
70235-IT-RW-BL-045-10

More information about Fattoria Colsanto

Address
Company Name:Fattoria Colsanto
Street:Via Cantalupo, località Montarone
City:06031 Bevagna
Country:Italy
Region:Umbrien
Continent:Europe
Contact & Internet
Website:http://www.livon.it/
E-mail:info@livon.it
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/livon.it/
Twitter:https://twitter.com/wineclublivon
Telephone:+39 742.360412
Fax:+39 742.360412
Localisation
Fattoria Colsanto
Company
Year of Incorporation:2001
Company Group:Azienda Agricola Livon
Company Owner:Familie Livon
Wine
Vineyard Area:20 ha
Cultivated Area:Montefalco DOCG
Top

Fattoria Colsanto

Fattoria Colsanto

Fattoria_Colsanto_Weinberge

Feine Weine im grünen Herzen Italiens

Die Fattoria Colsanto im DOCG-Anbaugebiet von Montefalco in Umbrien wurde 2001 von den Gebrüdern Livon erworben, ihreszeichnes bereits erfolgreiche Winzer im Friaul und seit 1996 in Herzen der Toskana.

Montefalco liegt im Herzen der grünen Region Umbrien. Archäologische Ausgrabungen haben ergeben, dass bereits die Etrukser im Altertum hier Weinbau betrieben haben, noch bevor die Römer dazu kamen. Dennoch ist es im heutigen Sinne ein relativ junges Weinanbaugebiet.

Das Weingut umfaßt einen historischen Landsitz aus dem aus dem Jahr 1700 und erstreckt sich über eine Größe von 20 Hektar Fläche, fast vollständig mit Weinstöcken bestückt. Hier wachsen die Rebsorten Sangiovese, Montepulciano, Sagrantino und Merlot.
Die Böden sind alkalisch, vor allem durch Ton und Lehm geprägt, reich an Mineralien, optimale Voraussetzungen für Weine bester Qualität. In der komplett renovierten, mit neuesten Technologien und Lagerflächen ausgestatteten Kellerei werden 3 Weine produziert: Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG aus 100 % Sagrantino, Montefalco Rosso aus Sagrantino und Sangiovese, und Ruris, eine Cuvée aus Sagrantino, Sangiovese, Montepulciano und Merlot.

Vom Landhaus, welches zum B&B mit 6 wunderschön eingerichteten Zimmern ausgebaut wurde, und das etwas erhöht auf einem Hügel liegt, genießt man eine traumhafte Blick auf die mittelalterlichen Städte Assisi und Spello. Hier werden auch Weinverkostungen organisiert, begleitet von typischen und handwerklich hergestellten regionalen Produkten.

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (34,12 € * / 1 Liter)
402069
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (13,71 € * / 1 Liter)
70235-IT-RW-BL-045-10
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (14,52 € * / 1 Liter)
70235-IT-RW-BL-047-09

Weitere Informationen zu Fattoria Colsanto

Anschrift
Firmenname:Fattoria Colsanto
Straße:Via Cantalupo, località Montarone
Ort:06031 Bevagna
Land:Italien
Region:Umbrien
Kontinent:Europa
Kontakt & Web
Website:http://www.livon.it/
E-Mail:info@livon.it
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/livon.it/
Twitter:https://twitter.com/wineclublivon
Telefon:+39 742.360412
Fax:+39 742.360412
Lokalisierung
Fattoria Colsanto
Unternehmen
Gründungsjahr:2001
Firmengruppe:Azienda Agricola Livon
Eigentümer:Familie Livon
Wein
Rebfläche:20 ha
Bebaute Regionen:Montefalco DOCG
Top