Frescobaldi

Frescobaldi

frescobaldi_071-C-pierremonetta

Marchesi de' Frescobaldi - active in viticulture for 31 generations

The Frescobaldi family trace their earliest roots back to the year 1000. It was particularly important during the rise of the banks and the aristocracy in the northern Italian city-states of the Middle Ages. The earliest documentary mention of viticulture by the fresco of Barcelona dates back to the early 14th century. Since then, the Florentine aristocratic dynasty has supplied many European royal courts and has become one of the oldest and most powerful families in European winegrowing. Vittorio Frescobaldi managed the fortunes of the family winery with the support of his two brothers Ferdinando and Leonardo. In 1980 the company was transformed into a joint-stock company. After the sale of Mondavi in 2005, Frescobaldi is the sole owner of this prestigious winery. The 31st generation has since taken over the helm under Lamberto Frescobaldi and is successfully developing it further.

Today, the Frescobaldis own 9 wineries with a total vineyard area of ​​850 hectares, in Tuscany in various DOC and DOCG areas, and in Friuli. The highest domain "Castello Pomino" in the DOC Pomino is a monopoly location of Frescobaldis and especially with white grape varieties - respectively white wine - planted.

The Castello di Nipozzano and Tenuta Rèmole are located near Florence, in the heart of the Chianti Rùfina area, and the Tenuta Castiglioni near Montespertoli, the place where the history of the Frescobaldi family started 700 years ago.
The Tenuta Castelgiocondo estate in the DOCG Montalcino is the place where Brunello was "born", in the south of Tuscany, in the Maremma, the Tenuta Ammiraglia estate has been added. The family has been the sole owner of the world-famous Tenuta dell' Ornellaia in Bolgheri since 2005, and for some time now the historical Attems winery in Friuli has been part of the family empire.

For some years now there has been an innovative and very interesting cooperation with the maximum security prison on the island of Gorgona, 32 nautical miles from Livorno. Agricultural scientists and oenologists from Frescobaldi work together with the prisoners. They are professionally trained in the wine-growing practice in order to facilitate their reintegration into society once they have been released. The viticulture is organic. The result is excellent and extraordinary wines with a lot of personality.

Art, economics and politics

Marchesi de' Frescobaldi has been historically active outside of viticulture for centuries, whether as treasurer of the British crown or patron of art in the Tuscan cities. This tradition has also been preserved, as members of the Frescobaldi family are still committed to agriculture in Italy and the promotion of the art and culture scene in Florence and the surrounding area.

No results were found for the filter!
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£25.52 * / 1 liter(s))
70217-IT-SW-BL-004-08-
Content 0.5 liter(s) (£50.18 * / 1 liter(s))
70217-IT-OL-001
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£11.15 * / 1 liter(s))
70217-IT-WW-CH-009-13

More information about Frescobaldi

Address
Company Name:Marchesi de' Frescobaldi
Street:Via Santo Spirito 11
City:50125 Firenze
Country:Italy
Region:Tuskany
Continent:Europe
Contact & Internet
Website:https://de.frescobaldi.com/
E-mail:info@frescobaldi.it
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/FrescobaldiVini
Twitter:https://twitter.com/frescobaldivini
Telephone:+39 055 27141
Fax:+39 055 211527
Localisation
Frescobaldi
Company
Year of Incorporation:1327
Company Group:Marchesi de' Frescobaldi SpA
Company Owner:Marchesi de' Frescobaldi
Managing Director:Lamberto Frescobaldi
Wine
Vineyard Area:850 ha
Cultivated Area:Toskana, Chianti Rufina, Montespertoli, Montalcino, Bolgheri, Friaul
Cultivated Vineyards:Pomino, Montesodi, Mormoreto
Top

Frescobaldi

Frescobaldi

frescobaldi_071-C-pierremonetta

Marchesi de' Frescobaldi - seit 31 Generationen im Weinbau tätig

Die Familie Frescobaldi führt ihre frühesten Wurzeln auf das Jahr 1000 zurück. Wahre Bedeutung erhielt sie vor allem in der Zeit des Aufstiegs der Banken und der Aristokratie in den norditalienischen Stadtstaaten des Mittelalters. Die früheste urkundliche Erwähnung des Weinbaus durch die Frescobaldis geht auf das frühe 14. Jahrhundert zurück. Seitdem belieferte das Florentiner Adelsgeschelcht viele Europäische Herrscher-Höfe und stieg zu einer der ältesten und mächtigsten Familien im europäischen Weinbau auf. Vittorio Frescobaldi leitete die Geschicke des Familienweingutes mit der Unterstützung seiner beiden Brüder Ferdinando und Leonardo, 1980 wurde das Unternehmen in eine Aktiengesellschaft umgewandelt. 1995 gingen die Frescobaldis dann eine Joint Venture mit Mondavi ein, gemeinsam wurden die Weingüter Luce della Vita und Ornellaia übernommen. Nach dem Mondavi-Verkauf 2005 ist Frescobaldi alleiniger Besitzer dieses renommierten Weingutes. Die 31.Generation hat inzwischen unter Lamberto Frescobaldi das Ruder übernommen und entwickelt es erfolgreich weiter.

Heute besitzen die Frescobaldis 9 Weingüter mit einer gesamten Rebfläche von 850 Hektar, in der Toskana in verschiedenen DOC- und DOCG-Gebieten, und im Friaul.
Die höchstgelegene Domäne "Castello Pomino" in der DOC Pomino ist eine Monopol-Lage der Frescobaldis und vor allem mit weißen Rebsorten - respektive Weißwein -  bestockt.
Bei Florenz, im Herzen des Chianti Rùfina Gebietes liegt das "Castello di Nipozzano", und Tenuta Rèmole, bei Montespertoli die Tenuta Castiglioni, der Ort an dem die Weinbaugeschichte der Familie Frescobaldi vor 700 Jahren ihren Anfang nahm.
Das Weingut "Tenuta Castelgiocondo" in der DOCG Montalcino ist der Ort an dem der Brunello "geboren" wurde, im Süden der Toskana, in der Maremma, ist das Weingut Tenuta Ammiraglia dazu gekommen. Seit 2005 ist die Familie alleiniger Eigentümer der weltberühmten Tenuta dell'Ornellaia in Bolgheri, seit einiger Zeit gehört auch das historische Weingut Attems im Friaul zum Familien-Imperium dazu. 

Seit einigen Jahren gibt es eine innovative und sehr interessante Zusammenarbeit mti dem Hochsicherheitsgefängnis auf der Insel Gorgona, 32 Seemeilen vor Livorno gelegen. Dabei arbeiten Agrarwissenschaftler und Önologen von Frescobaldi mit den Häftlingen zusammen. Sie werden professionell in die Weinbaupraxis unterwiesen, um ihnen nach ihrer Entlassung die Wiedereingliederung in die Gesellschaft zu erleichtern. Der Weinbau ist biologisch. Das Ergebnis sind hervorragende und aussergewöhnliche Weine mit viel Persönlichkeit.

Kunst, Wirtschaft und Politik

Marchesi de' Frescobaldi ist schon historisch seit Jahrhunderten auserhalb des Weinbaus aktiv, ob als Schatzmeister der britischen Krone oder als Kunstmäzen in den toskanischen Städten. Auch diese Tradition hat sich erhalten, denn Mitglieder der Familie Frescobaldi setzen sich auch jetzt noch für die Landwirtschaft in Italien und die Förderung der Kunst- und Kulturszene in Florenz und Umgebung ein.

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (25,32 € * / 1 Liter)
70217-IT-SW-BL-004-08-
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (11,05 € * / 1 Liter)
70217-IT-WW-CH-009-13
Inhalt 0.5 Liter (45,00 € * / 1 Liter)
70217-IT-OL-001

Weitere Informationen zu Frescobaldi

Anschrift
Firmenname:Marchesi de' Frescobaldi
Straße:Via Santo Spirito 11
Ort:50125 Firenze
Land:Italien
Region:Toskana
Kontinent:Europa
Kontakt & Web
Website:https://de.frescobaldi.com/
E-Mail:info@frescobaldi.it
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/FrescobaldiVini
Twitter:https://twitter.com/frescobaldivini
Telefon:+39 055 27141
Fax:+39 055 211527
Lokalisierung
Frescobaldi
Unternehmen
Gründungsjahr:1327
Firmengruppe:Marchesi de' Frescobaldi SpA
Eigentümer:Marchesi de' Frescobaldi
Geschäftsführer:Lamberto Frescobaldi
Wein
Rebfläche:850 ha
Bebaute Regionen:Toskana, Chianti Rufina, Montespertoli, Montalcino, Bolgheri, Friaul
Bebaute Einzellagen:Pomino, Montesodi, Mormoreto
Top