Meerlust Wine Estate

Meerlust Wine Estate

Meerlust-Homestead

The Meerlust winery, which has long been known for its top quality wines, has been the pride of the Myburgh family since 1756. Today, the traditional dedication to the art of winemaking continues under the direction of Hannes Myburgh, the guardian of the eighth generation of this 17th century national monument.

Meerlust with its historic manor house, classic wine cellar, family cemetery, dovecote and bird sanctuary is located fifteen kilometres south of Stellenbosch, the blue crescent moon of False Bay only five kilometres away. The wines are produced exclusively from grapes grown on the estate, which is unique for the production of wines of exceptional complexity and character.

In the summer months, sea breezes and foggy evening mists come down from the coast to cool the vineyards. The grapes ripen slowly and reach full, concentrated varietal aromas. The soils consist mainly of deep, good Hutton and Clovelly soils, which offer the vines excellent dryness resistance and an ideal substrate for the production of concentrated, complex wines.

No results were found for the filter!

More information about Meerlust Wine Estate

Address
Company Name:Meerlust Estate
Street:Baden Powell Drive
City:7599 Stellenbosch
Country:South Africa
Region:Western Cape
Continent:Africa
Contact & Internet
Website:http://www.meerlust.co.za/
E-mail:shop@meerlust.co.za
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/MEERLUST-ESTATE-113250748821/
Twitter:https://twitter.com/meerlustwine
Telephone:+27.218433587
Fax:+27.218433274
Localisation
Meerlust Wine Estate
Top

Meerlust Wine Estate

Meerlust Wine Estate

Meerlust-Homestead

Das Weingut Meerlust, das seit langem für seine Spitzenweine bekannt ist, ist seit 1756 der Stolz der Familie Myburgh. Heute wird die traditionelle Hingabe an die Kunst der Weinherstellung unter der Leitung von Hannes Myburgh fortgesetzt, dem Hüter der achten Generation dieses Nationaldenkmals aus dem 17 Jahrhundert.

Meerlust mit historischem Herrenhaus, klassischem Weinkeller, Familienfriedhof, Taubenschlag und Vogelschutzgebiet liegt fünfzehn Kilometer südlich von Stellenbosch, der blaue Halbmond der False Bay nur fünf Kilometer entfernt. Die Weine werden ausschließlich aus Trauben hergestellt, die auf dem Weingut angebaut werden, das in einzigartiger Weise für die Herstellung von Weinen mit außergewöhnlicher Komplexität und Charakter geeignet ist.

In den Sommermonaten ziehen Meeresbrisen und Abendnebel von der Küste herab, um die Weinberge zu kühlen. Die Trauben reifen langsam und erreichen so volle, konzentrierte Sortenaromen. Die Böden bestehen überwiegend aus tiefgründigen, guten Hutton- und Clovelly-Böden, die den Reben eine ausgezeichnete Trockenheitsresistenz und ein ideales Substrat für die Herstellung konzentrierter, komplexer Weine bieten.

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (31,32 € * / 1 Liter)
70012-ZA-RW-PN-001-09

Weitere Informationen zu Meerlust Wine Estate

Anschrift
Firmenname:Meerlust Estate
Straße:Baden Powell Drive
Ort:7599 Stellenbosch
Land:Südafrika
Region:Westkap
Kontinent:Afrika
Kontakt & Web
Website:http://www.meerlust.co.za/
E-Mail:shop@meerlust.co.za
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/MEERLUST-ESTATE-113250748821/
Twitter:https://twitter.com/meerlustwine
Telefon:+27.218433587
Fax:+27.218433274
Lokalisierung
Meerlust Wine Estate
Top