Portal del Montsant

Portal del Montsant

Since 2001, under the name Portal del Montsant in Spain's top region Priorat, between Ballmunt, der Molaren and Lloar, noble red wines from classic Catalan grape varieties such as Grenache and Carignan have been produced on old terraced vineyards.

Portal del Montsant not only pays tribute to the old grape varieties of the slate region, but also follows in the footsteps of Sant Bruno de Colonia, the founder of the Carthusian order. He started viticulture in the Priorat region in 1194, which still reflects the influence of his spiritual origins.

Small areas - known as crus - are of particularly high quality at Portal del Montsant and offer a variety of soils, including clayey, calcareous and sandy soils. Most of the vines are between 30 and 60 years old, which gives the wine a special complexity.

No results were found for the filter!

More information about Portal del Montsant

Address
Company Name:Portal del Montsant S.L.
Street:Carrer de Dalt 74
City:43775 Marçà (Tarragona)
Country:Spain
Region:Montsant
Continent:Europe
Contact & Internet
Website:http://glevaestates.com/en/wineries/portal-del-montsant/
E-mail: info@portaldelmontsant.es
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/portaldelmontsant/
Twitter:https://twitter.com/PortalDMontsant
Telephone:+34977178486
Localisation
Portal del Montsant
Company
Year of Incorporation:2003
Company Group:Gleva Estates
Company Owner:Ramón Ravent´s Basagoiti
Top

Portal del Montsant

Portal del Montsant

Seit 2001 entstehen unter dem Namen Portal del Montsant in Spaniens Topregion Priorat, zwischen Ballmunt, der Molaren und Lloar, auf alten Terrassenweinbergen edle Rotweine aus klassisch katalonischen Rebsorten wie Grenache und Carignan.

Dabei würdigt Portal del Montsant nicht nur die alten Rebsorten der vom Schiefer geprägten Region, sondern folgt den Fußstapfen des Gründers des Kartäuserordens, Sant Bruno de Colonia. Er startete in der Region Priorat 1194 den Weinbau, der bis heute den Einfluss seines geistlichen Ursprungs widerspiegelt.

Kleine Partien - sogenannte Crus - weisen bei Portal del Montsant eine besonders hohe Qualität auf und bieten verschiedene Böden, darunter lehmigen, kalkhaltigen und sandigen Untergrund. Die meisten Weinstöcke sind dabei zwischen 30 und 60 Jahre alt, was dem Wein eine besondere Komplexität verleiht.

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!

Weitere Informationen zu Portal del Montsant

Anschrift
Firmenname:Portal del Montsant S.L.
Straße:Carrer de Dalt 74
Ort:43775 Marçà (Tarragona)
Land:Spanien
Region:Montsant
Kontinent:Europa
Kontakt & Web
Website:http://glevaestates.com/en/wineries/portal-del-montsant/
E-Mail: info@portaldelmontsant.es
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/portaldelmontsant/
Twitter:https://twitter.com/PortalDMontsant
Telefon:+34977178486
Lokalisierung
Portal del Montsant
Unternehmen
Gründungsjahr:2003
Firmengruppe:Gleva Estates
Eigentümer:Ramón Ravent´s Basagoiti
Top