Sierra Salinas

Sierra Salinas

Sierra_Salinas

In the southeast of Spain, embedded in a landscape of indescribable beauty, is the vineyard Sierra Salinas. At an altitude of 650 to 680 m and on 92 hectares of land, besides almonds and olives, Monastrell grapes, Cabernet Sauvignon, Alicante Bouschet and Petit Verdot are cultivated here.

After five years of intensive planning and preparation, the Castaño family opened the Sierra Salinas Bodegas in 2006 - a project that reflects technical progress. Sierra Salinas' unique construction method uses gravity to separate the clarified wine from the sediment. Thanks to the vineyard's hillside location, there is no need for electronic pumps.

In 2013, the estate was sold to MG Wines Group. The founding family Castaño continues to advise the current owner. The most important and regional typical grape variety Monastrell is the main focus of the Sierra Salinas wine collection.

No results were found for the filter!

More information about Sierra Salinas

Address
Company Name:Bodegas Sierra Salinas
Street:Ctra. Villena-Pinoso (CV-813) Km, 18
City:03400 Villena (Alicante)
Country:Italy
Region:Alicante
Continent:Europe
Contact & Internet
Website:http://mgwinesgroup.com/sierra-salinas/
E-mail:info@sierrasalinas.com
Telephone:+34 965 979 786
Localisation
Sierra Salinas
Company
Year of Incorporation:2006
Company Group:MG Wines Group
Company Owner:MG Wines Group
Wine
Cultivated Area:Alicante
Top

Sierra Salinas

Sierra Salinas

Sierra_Salinas

Im Südosten Spanien, eingebettet in eine Landschaft unbeschreiblicher Schönheit, befindet sich das Weingut Sierra Salinas. In einer Höhe von 650 bis 680 m und auf 92 Hektar Fläche werden hier neben Mandeln und Oliven vorallem Monastrell- Trauben, Cabernet Sauvignon, Alicante Bouschet sowie Petit Verdot angebaut. 

Nach fünf Jahren der intensiven Planung und Vorbereitung eröffnete die Familie Castaño im Jahr 2006 die Bodegas Sierra Salinas - ein Projekt, welches den technischen Fortschritt wiederspiegelt. Einzigartig in seiner Bauweise wird bei Sierra Salinas nämlich die Schwerkraft für den Abstich, also das Trennen des geklärten Weines vom Bodensatz, genutzt. Auf elektronische Pumpen kann dank der Hanglage des Weingutes verzichtet werden.

Im Jahr 2013 wurde das Weingut an die MG Wines Group verkauft. Die Gründerfamilie Castaño steht dem heutigen Besitzer  weiterhin beratend zur Seite. Die wichtigste und regional typische Rebsorte Monastrell ist der Schwerpunkt der Weinkollektion von Sierra Salinas.

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!

Weitere Informationen zu Sierra Salinas

Anschrift
Firmenname:Bodegas Sierra Salinas
Straße:Ctra. Villena-Pinoso (CV-813) Km, 18
Ort:03400 Villena (Alicante)
Land:Italien
Region:Alicante
Kontinent:Europa
Kontakt & Web
Website:http://mgwinesgroup.com/sierra-salinas/
E-Mail:info@sierrasalinas.com
Telefon:+34 965 979 786
Lokalisierung
Sierra Salinas
Unternehmen
Gründungsjahr:2006
Firmengruppe:MG Wines Group
Eigentümer:MG Wines Group
Wein
Bebaute Regionen:Alicante
Top