Tormaresca (Antinori)

Tormaresca (Antinori)

Tormaresca Cantina

Tormaresca - Antinori's Ode to the South of Italy

The winery Tormaresca in Apulia is the showcase winery of the Marchesi Antinori on the boot heel of Italy and a tribute to this ancient and wonderful wine-growing region, where wine has been produced since the ancient Greeks. Tormaresca is the only company in the region with vineyards in the two top wine-growing regions of Apulia. Two splendidly situated wineries, the Bocca di Lupo winery in the Murgia in the DOC Castel del Monte, and the Masseria Maìme winery in the Salento, not far from the sea, the lively heart of the Puglia wine-growing region.

Tormaresca - the Renaissance of a wine-growing region

For a long time Puglia was only known for quantity, but not for quality. Until a few years ago the largest grape producer in Italy, most of these grapes are exported to northern Italy and abroad to produce table wines. But this has been changing at a remarkable pace since the 1990s, the Puglia wine region is experiencing a real renaissance: modern wineries are being established everywhere, wine routes are running through the region, 25 DOCs are registered, autochthonous grape varieties such as Primitivo, Negroamaro, Fiano and Aglianico are receiving the recognition they deserve.

During a trip of Piero Antinori with the oenologist Renzo Cottarella at his side in the mid 90's, the decision was made to invest in this potential: wonderful grapes on a perfect terroir, but no infrastructure for the production of high quality wines. Since 1998, Tormaresca has been working to make this renaissance come true, to discover and promote autochthonous grape varieties and local culture, to produce quality wines, sustainable and ecological, with an enthusiasm for tradition, coupled with passion and a spirit of innovation.

 Tormaresca Vineayrds in autumn

Tenuta Bocca di Lupo - the rediscovery of a unique terroir

The Bocca di Lupo winery with its 140 hectares near Minervino Murge in Apulia is located in the DOC Castel del Monte. The area is known for its beauty, its landscape and for Castel del Monte, the octagonal castle of the Hohenstaufen Emperor Frederick II and his passion for hunting. The vineyards grow at 300 m.a.s.l., harsh winters, strong temperature fluctuations, thick fog that sometimes cover the entire vineyards and the proximity to the Vulture volcano are just some of the challenges that make up this area. Chardonnay, Fiano Pugliese, Moscato Reale, Aglianico, Cabernet Sauvignon, Nero di Troia are cultivated here.
The white tuff manor house is built according to historical models, the underground wine cellar with a double barrel vault is also made of tuff and can hold up to 1000 oak barrels. From the terrace of the farmhouse you can enjoy a breathtaking view of the surrounding countryside, the nearby Minervino with its white stone houses and the Vulture volcano, which seems to watch over the plain.

Tormaresca Bocca di Lupo Vineyards

Masseria Maìme - Sea, Wine, Nature, Tormaresca

The Masseria Maìme winery in Alto Salento has been the headquarters of Tormaresca since 2009, 500 hectares, including 350 hectares of vineyards and, in between, ancient cereals and olive trees, surrounded by pine forests. Endless rows of vines as far as the eye can see, which seem to lose themselves in the sea. The Salento area extends between the Adriatic and Ionian Seas, the soils vary from rugged rocks to white sand, the climate is typically Mediterranean with mild winters and long, hot and dry summers, favoured by the immediate proximity to the Adriatic Sea. Chardonnay, Negoramaro, Primitivo and Cabernet Sauvignon are cultivated here.
In the midst of the vineyards stands the farmhouse, a historic masseria from the 17th century, used in the past for the wine making and as a storehouse for grain, outside the historic walls stands a small aristocratic chapel, San Pasquale in Maìme. The newly built Cantina Tormaresca, an ultra-modern wine cellar in the middle of the estate, is a low-profile building with flowing shapes that blend in easily with the surrounding countryside.

Tormaresca Masseria Maime Chapel

1 From 2
No results were found for the filter!
organic
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£82.47 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-IT-RW-AG-026-06
organic
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£20.03 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-IT-RW-BL-029-09
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£35.29 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-IT-RW-NG-026-07
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£15.39 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-IT-RW-NG-503-12
organic
Content 0.375 liter(s) (£66.59 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-IT-DW-MC-298-08
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£16.28 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-IT-WW-FI-028-10
organic
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£27.80 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-IT-WW-BL-025-10
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£16.28 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-IT-RO-NG-226-12
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£7.09 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-IT-WW-BL-0009-12
Content 1.5 liter(s) (£23.27 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-IT-RW-PR-296-11
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£7.09 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-IT-RW-BL-178-12
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£19.64 * / 1 liter(s))
70011-IT-RW-PR-030-12
1 From 2

More information about Tormaresca (Antinori)

Address
Company Name:Tormaresca società agricol ARL
Street:S.provinciale 86 Per Torre San Gennaro
City:72027 San Pietro Vernotico (BR)
Country:Italy
Region:Apulien
Continent:Europe
Contact & Internet
Website:http://www.tormaresca.it
E-mail:tormaresca@tormaresca.it
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/pg/tormaresca
Telephone:+39 0883 692631
Fax:+39 0883 698315
Localisation
Tormaresca (Antinori)
Company
Year of Incorporation:1998
Company Group:Marchesi Antinori SpA
Company Owner:Marchesi Antinori
Managing Director:Marchese Piero Antinori
Wine
Oenologist:Renzo Cottarella
Vineyard Area:140 ha + 350 ha
Cultivated Area:Apulien, Salento IGT, Murgia, Castel del Monte DOC, Puglia IGT
Cultivated Vineyards:Bocca di Lupo, Masseria Maìme
Top

Tormaresca (Antinori)

Tormaresca (Antinori)

Tormaresca Cantina

Tormaresca - Antinori's Ode an den Süden Italiens

Das Weinbauunternehmen Tormaresca in Apulien ist das Vorzeigeweingut der Marchesi Antinori am Stiefelabsatz Italiens und eine Hommage an diese antike und wunderbare Weinbauregion, wo bereits seit den alten Griechen Wein produziert wird. Tormaresca ist das einzige Unternehmen der Region mit Weinbergen in den beiden Top-Weinbauregionen Apuliens. Zwei herrlich gelegene Weingüter, das Weingut Bocca di Lupo in der Murgia in der DOC Castel del Monte, und das Weingut Masseria Maìme im Salento, unweit vom Meer, und das lebhafte Herz der Weinbauregion.

Tormaresca - die Renaissance eines Weinbaugebietes

Apulien war lange nur für Menge, aber nicht für Qualität bekannt. Bis vor einigen Jahren der größte Weintraubenproduzent in Italien, werden die meisten dieser Trauben werden jedoch exportiert, nach Norditalien und ins Ausland, um aus ihnen Tafelweine zu produzieren. Doch das ändert sich seit den neunziger Jahren mit bemerkenswerter Geschwindigkeit, die Weinbauregion Apulien erlebt eine echte Renaissance: überall entstehen moderne Weinbaubetriebe, Wein-Routen durchziehen die Region, 25 DOC sind ausgewiesen, autochtone Rebsorten wie Primitivo, Negroamaro, Fiano und Aglianico erfahren die ihnen gebührende Anerkennung.

Während einer Reise Piero Antinoris mit dem Önologen Renzo Cottarella an seiner Seite Mitte der 90ger Jahre, fällt die Entscheidung in dieses Potential zu investieren: wunderbare Trauben auf einem perfekten Terroir, aber keine Infrastruktur für die Herstellung hochqualitativer Weine. Seit 1998 arbeitet man bei Tormaresca daran, dieses Renaissance wahr werden zu lassen, die autochtonen Rebsorten und lokale Kultur zu entdecken und zu fördern, Qualitätsweine produzieren, nachhaltig und ökologisch, mit Begeisterung für die Tradition, gepaart mit Leidenschaft und Innovationsgeist.

Tormaresca Weinberge im Herbst

Tenuta Bocca di Lupo - die Wiederentdeckung eines einzigartigen Terroirs

Das Weingut Bocca di Lupo mit seinen 140 Hektar bei Minervino Murge in Apulien liegt in der DOC Castel del Monte. Das Gebiet ist bekannt für seine Schönheit, seine Landschaft und für Castel del Monte, das achteckige Kastell des Stuaffenkaisers Friedrich II. und seine Leidenschaft für die Jagd. Die Weinberge wachsen auf 300 m.ü.d.M., mit strengen Winter, starken Temperaturschwankungen, dicken Nebeln, die Zeitweise die ganzen Weinberge bedecken und die Nähe zum Vulkan Vulture, sind nur einige der Herausforderungen, die dieses Gebiet ausmachen. Hier werden Chardonnay, Fiano Pugliese, Moscato Reale, Aglianico, Cabernet Sauvignon, Nero di Troia angebaut.
Das Gutshaus aus weißem Tuffstein ist nach historischen Vorbildern errichtet, der unterirdische Weinkeller mit einem doppelten Tonnengewölbe ist ebenfalls aus Tuffstein gebaut und kann bis 1000 Eichenfässer aufnehmen. Von der Terrasse des Gutshaus genießt man einen atembraubenden Blick auf die umliegende Landschaft, dem nahen Minervino mit seinen Häusern aus weißem Stein und den Vulkan Vulture, der über die Ebene zu wachen scheint.

Tormaresca Tenuta Bocca di Lupo Weinberge

Masseria Maìme - Meer, Wein, Natur, Tormaresca

Das Weingut Masseria Maìme im Alto Salento ist seit 2009 der Hauptsitz von Tormaresca, 500 Hektar, davon 350 Hektar Weinberge und dazwischen alte Getreidesorten und Olivenbäume, umgeben von Pinienwäldern. Endlose Rebzeilen so weit das Auge blicken kann, die sich im Meer zu verlieren scheinen. Das Salento-Gebiet erstreckt sich wischen dem Adriatischen und dem Ionischen Meer, die Böden varieren von schroffen Felsen bis weißem Sand, das Klima ist typischerweiße mediterran mit milden Wintern und langen, heißen und trockenen Sommern, begünstigt durch die unmittelbare Nähe zur Adria.  Hier werden Chardonnay, Negoramaro, Primitivo und Cabernet Sauvignon angebaut.
Inmitten der Weinberge steht das Gutshaus, eine historische Masseria aus dem 17.Jahrhundert, in der Vergangenheit schon für Weinherstellung und als Lager für Getreide genutzt, außerhalb der historischen Mauern steht eine kleine aristokratische Kappelle, San Pasquale in Maìme. Der neu errichtete, hochmoderne Weinkeller Cantina Tormaresca in der Mitte des Weingutes fügt sich durch seinen niedrig gehaltenen Bau und seine fließenden Formen mühelos in die umliegende Landschaft.

Tormaresca Masseria Maime Kapelle

1 von 2
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (20,27 € * / 1 Liter)
70011-IT-RW-PR-030-12
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (10,64 € * / 1 Liter)
70011-IT-RW-BL-0035-11
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (15,87 € * / 1 Liter)
70011-IT-RW-NG-503-12
bio
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (61,32 € * / 1 Liter)
70011-IT-RW-AG-026-06-
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (10,60 € * / 1 Liter)
70011-IT-WW-CH-299-12
bio
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (85,07 € * / 1 Liter)
70011-IT-RW-AG-026-06
bio
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (20,65 € * / 1 Liter)
70011-IT-RW-BL-029-09
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (36,40 € * / 1 Liter)
70011-IT-RW-NG-026-07
bio
Inhalt 0.375 Liter (68,67 € * / 1 Liter)
70011-IT-DW-MC-298-08
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (16,79 € * / 1 Liter)
70011-IT-WW-FI-028-10
bio
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (28,67 € * / 1 Liter)
70011-IT-WW-BL-025-10
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (16,79 € * / 1 Liter)
70011-IT-RO-NG-226-12
1 von 2

Weitere Informationen zu Tormaresca (Antinori)

Anschrift
Firmenname:Tormaresca società agricol ARL
Straße:S.provinciale 86 Per Torre San Gennaro
Ort:72027 San Pietro Vernotico (BR)
Land:Italien
Region:Apulien
Kontinent:Europa
Kontakt & Web
Website:http://www.tormaresca.it
E-Mail:tormaresca@tormaresca.it
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/pg/tormaresca
Telefon:+39 0883 692631
Fax:+39 0883 698315
Lokalisierung
Tormaresca (Antinori)
Unternehmen
Gründungsjahr:1998
Firmengruppe:Marchesi Antinori SpA
Eigentümer:Marchesi Antinori
Geschäftsführer:Marchese Piero Antinori
Wein
Önologe:Renzo Cottarella
Rebfläche:140 ha + 350 ha
Bebaute Regionen:Apulien, Salento IGT, Murgia, Castel del Monte DOC, Puglia IGT
Bebaute Einzellagen:Bocca di Lupo, Masseria Maìme
Top