♥ 16 941 wines and counting, just for you! ♥
Personal advice!
Secure packaging!
Reliable Shipping!

Zinfandel Wines

(66)

The Zinfandel grape variety is conquering the tastes of the world as a full-bodied red wine, but especially the American ones. In Europe, the grape is known as Primitivo, but it was not until Zinfandel that the rise of a long underrated variety began. Today it is hard to imagine the world's best red wines without it. Discover the lusciously fruity Zinfandel wine - popular from America to Europe.

Find out more about Zinfandel Wines
Close filters
from to
Only Offers  
Highly awarded  
Express shipping possible  
No results were found for the filter!
Tip!
White Zinfandel Rosé 2020 - Canyon Road
White Zinfandel Rosé 2020 - Canyon Road
Rosé Wines medium sweet USA California (US)
Jammy Red - Barefoot
Jammy Red - Barefoot
Red wine sweet USA California (US)
Classic Zinfandel Rosé California 2020 - Beringer
Classic Zinfandel Rosé California 2020 - Beringer
Rosé Wines medium sweet USA California (US)
White Zinfandel - Barefoot
White Zinfandel - Barefoot
Rosé Wines medium sweet USA California (US)
Zinfandel 2020 - Dark Horse
Zinfandel 2020 - Dark Horse
Red wine dry USA California (US)
Woodbridge Zinfandel - Robert Mondavi
Woodbridge Zinfandel - Robert Mondavi
Red wine dry USA California (US)
Epicuro Zinfandel Rosato - Femar Vini Epicuro Zinfandel Rosato - Femar Vini
Rosé Wines dry Italy Apulia (IT) Puglia IGT (IT)
Classic Zinfandel Rosé California 2020 - Beringer
Classic Zinfandel Rosé California 2020 - Beringer
Rosé Wines medium sweet USA California (US)
Sale
Tip!
3er Vorteilspaket - White Zinfandel Rosé - Canyon Road
3er Vorteilspaket - White Zinfandel Rosé - Canyon Road
Tip!
Zinfandel Rosé 2021 - Weston Estate Winery
Zinfandel Rosé 2021 - Weston Estate Winery
Rosé Wines medium sweet USA California (US)
Vintners Blend Zinfandel 2017 - Ravenswood
Vintners Blend Zinfandel 2017 - Ravenswood
Red wine dry USA California (US)
Sale
Tip!
6er Vorteilspaket - White Zinfandel Rosé - Canyon Road
6er Vorteilspaket - White Zinfandel Rosé - Canyon Road
Zinfandel 2019 - Carnivor
Zinfandel 2019 - Carnivor
Red wine semi-dry USA California (US)
organic organic
Epicuro Zinfandel organic Bio 2019 - Femar Vini
Epicuro Zinfandel organic Bio 2019 - Femar Vini
Red wine dry Italy Apulia (IT) Puglia IGT (IT)
-
Vito Negroamaro Zinfandel 3,0 l Bag in Box - Mondo del Vino
Red wine dry Italy Apulia (IT)
Sale
Tip!
12er Vorteilspaket - White Zinfandel Rosé - Canyon Road
12er Vorteilspaket - White Zinfandel Rosé - Canyon Road
Zinfandel - Ghost Pines Zinfandel - Ghost Pines
Red wine dry USA California (US) Napa Valley (US) Sonoma (US) Lake County (US)
Woodbridge White Zinfandel rosé - Robert Mondavi
Woodbridge White Zinfandel rosé - Robert Mondavi
Rosé Wines dry USA California (US)
organic organic
Zinfandel Mendocino County 2017 - Fetzer Vineyards
Zinfandel Mendocino County 2017 - Fetzer Vineyards
Red wine dry USA California (US) Mendocino (US)
Sale
6er Vorteils-Weinpaket - Jammy Red - Barefoot
6er Vorteils-Weinpaket - Jammy Red - Barefoot
Zinfandel Valley Oaks 2020 - Fetzer
Zinfandel Valley Oaks 2020 - Fetzer
Red wine dry USA California (US) Mendocino (US)
1 From 3

Zinfandel - the american way

The Zinfandel grape variety is used to make powerful and fruity red wines, similar to those in Italy. But also rosé wines (White Zinfandel) and white wines, when the Zinfandel grape variety is fermented without the skin, delight the palate in a playful and relaxed way. No matter what your taste buds are like - Zinfandel offers unlimited enjoyment.

The Zinfandel in America

The viticulture in America has always been influenced by European influences in viticulture and cellars. Autochthonous grape varieties did not exist from the beginning, but this did not stop American winegrowers from naturalising one variety or another. When a grape variety called Zinfandel was loaded from the ship, which produced splendid results, especially in California, a new favourite among American grape varieties was found. Zinfandel caused a sensation, and was even a popular contraband during the Prohibition period, being offered to wine fans in the speakeasies. Zinfandel even became so popular that Italian winegrowers from then on marketed their Primitivo - an identical grape variety under a different name - as Zinfandel.

The American winegrowers were of course no friends of this measure and demanded a kind of protected designation of origin for Zinfandel wines from the state - with success. The Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms decided in 1985 that Zinfandel was not a synonym for Primitivo and therefore Italian wines were not allowed to appear on American shelves as Zinfandel. Less than 10 years later the decision was overturned - DNA analysis proved the identical profile of Zinfandel and Primitivo.

Where does Zinfandel come from?

The true origin of Zinfandel is neither in Italy nor in America. Rather in Croatia, although not as long suspected in the Plavac Mali grape variety. But that did not stop Croatian winegrowers from labelling their wine made from the Plavac Mali grape variety as Zinfandel. Hope for the true origin was raised by the variety Crljenak Kaštelanski, from Kaštel Novi in the north of Split. A DNA examination later it was clear; Crljenak Kaštelanski and Zinfandel are identical. But the oldest mention of the Zinfandel grape variety was under the name Tribidrag. This grape variety, autochthonous in Croatia, has been known under this name since the early 15th century.

Today Zinfandel plays an important role in many wine countries under different names. The main growing areas are undoubtedly Puglia, where Zinfandel is known as Primitivo di Manduria, and California. There are also vineyards in France, Croatia, Australia, Israel, Mexico and Canada. Whatever the grape variety is called there, the full-bodied red wine with intense fruit aromas delights people everywhere.

Many names, one grape variety

Although the Zinfandel grape variety is identical to the Primitivo variety, very different types of Zinfandel wines are produced in Apulia and California. It is therefore a good idea to refer to American wines as Zinfandel and Italian classics as Primitivo. Just as they are called locally. And since the Zinfandel grape variety is found in many places, it might be worthwhile to have a look at other synonyms for the grape:

  • Primitivo
  • Crljenak
  • Pribridrag
  • Starinski Pavlac
  • Tribidrag
  • Kratošija

Zinfandel wine from California

Zinfandel from the USA is called Zinfandel from California. The warm and dry climate is ideal for fully ripening Zinfandel vines, although sometimes grapes with different degrees of ripeness hang from an umbel. Manual harvesting is therefore essential. The grapes have a high sugar content and can thus develop alcohol-rich red wines. Zinfandel wine is also known for its dark colour and juicy structure with aromas of pepper and wild berries. From California we get a diversified variety, which reveals itself in red and rosé wine. Popular in the U.S.A. are for example the White Zinfandel wines and Blush wines, both rosé varieties that have only short contact with the grape skins. The best results are achieved with old, deep-rooted vines, so Zinfandel from California presents itself as a strong red wine matured in wood, which despite its opulent structure presents finesse-rich aromas. 

Buy Zinfandel wine online at VINELLO

A "native" grape variety from America? Sure: first-class Zinfandel wines. Sometimes strong, sometimes rosé, but always wine - you will find a wide selection of Zinfandel wines at VINELLO. Discover the strong character of this grape variety in its greatest splendour from the vineyards of California. This and more you will find online at VINELLO - the best wines at the best price. Order Zinfandel wine online now and use our numerous payment options and fast shipping. Securely packed, we will take your order wherever you want it to go. Put your feet up, enjoy the best service, sommelier advice and a large selection of award-winning wines - the Zinfandel wine is on its way.

UP UP
UP

♥ Mehr als 16 941 Weine nur für Dich!
☎ Persönliche Beratung!
♲ Sichere Verpackung!
✓ Zuverlässiger Versand!

Zinfandel

(66)

Die Zinfandel Rebsorte erobert als gehaltvoller Rotwein die Geschmäcker der Welt, wohl aber besonders die amerikanischen. Denn in Europa ist die Traube als Primitivo bekannt, doch erst als Zinfandel begann der Aufstieg einer lange unterschätzten Varietät. Heute ist er unter den besten Rotweinen weltweit kaum noch wegzudenken. Entdecken Sie den üppig fruchtigen Zinfandel Wein - beliebt von Amerika bis Europa.

Mehr erfahren zu Zinfandel
Filter schließen
von bis
%💰  
🏆  
24 h 🚀  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Jammy Red - Barefoot
Jammy Red - Barefoot
Rotwein süß USA Kalifornien (US)
White Zinfandel - Barefoot
White Zinfandel - Barefoot
Roséwein lieblich USA Kalifornien (US)
Old Vine Zinfandel - Gnarly Head Old Vine Zinfandel - Gnarly Head
Rotwein trocken USA Kalifornien (US)
TIPP!
White Zinfandel Rosé 2020 - Canyon Road
White Zinfandel Rosé 2020 - Canyon Road
Roséwein lieblich USA Kalifornien (US)
Zinfandel 2020 - Dark Horse
Zinfandel 2020 - Dark Horse
Rotwein trocken USA Kalifornien (US)
Snoop Cali Red 2020 - 19 Crimes
Snoop Cali Red 2020 - 19 Crimes
Rotwein trocken USA Kalifornien (US)
Woodbridge Zinfandel - Robert Mondavi
Woodbridge Zinfandel - Robert Mondavi
Rotwein trocken USA Kalifornien (US)
Epicuro Zinfandel Rosato - Femar Vini Epicuro Zinfandel Rosato - Femar Vini
Roséwein trocken Italien Apulien (IT) Puglia IGT (IT)
Zinfandel - Gallo Family
Zinfandel - Gallo Family
Rotwein trocken USA Kalifornien (US)
Epicuro Italian Zinfandel Puglia IGT - Femar Vini Epicuro Italian Zinfandel Puglia IGT - Femar Vini
Rotwein trocken Italien Apulien (IT) Puglia IGT (IT)
TIPP!
White Zinfandel 2020 - Gallo Family
White Zinfandel 2020 - Gallo Family
Roséwein lieblich USA Kalifornien (US)
Angebot
TIPP!
3er Vorteilspaket - White Zinfandel Rosé - Canyon Road
3er Vorteilspaket - White Zinfandel Rosé - Canyon Road
TIPP!
Zinfandel Rosé 2021 - Weston Estate Winery
Zinfandel Rosé 2021 - Weston Estate Winery
Roséwein lieblich USA Kalifornien (US)
Vintners Blend Zinfandel 2017 - Ravenswood
Vintners Blend Zinfandel 2017 - Ravenswood
Rotwein trocken USA Kalifornien (US)
Zinfandel 2019 - Carnivor
Zinfandel 2019 - Carnivor
Rotwein halbtrocken USA Kalifornien (US)
bio bio
Epicuro Zinfandel organic Bio 2019 - Femar Vini
Epicuro Zinfandel organic Bio 2019 - Femar Vini
Rotwein trocken Italien Apulien (IT) Puglia IGT (IT)
Private Selection Zinfandel 2019 - Robert Mondavi
Private Selection Zinfandel 2019 - Robert Mondavi
Rotwein trocken USA Kalifornien (US)
-
Vito Negroamaro Zinfandel 3,0 l Bag in Box - Mondo del Vino
Rotwein trocken Italien Apulien (IT)
Angebot
TIPP!
6er Vorteilspaket - White Zinfandel Rosé - Canyon Road
6er Vorteilspaket - White Zinfandel Rosé - Canyon Road
Zinfandel - Ghost Pines Zinfandel - Ghost Pines
Rotwein trocken USA Kalifornien (US) Napa Valley (US) Sonoma (US) Lake County (US)
Woodbridge White Zinfandel rosé - Robert Mondavi
Woodbridge White Zinfandel rosé - Robert Mondavi
Roséwein trocken USA Kalifornien (US)
Angebot
TIPP!
12er Vorteilspaket - White Zinfandel Rosé - Canyon Road
12er Vorteilspaket - White Zinfandel Rosé - Canyon Road
bio bio
Zinfandel Mendocino County 2017 - Fetzer Vineyards
Zinfandel Mendocino County 2017 - Fetzer Vineyards
Rotwein trocken USA Kalifornien (US) Mendocino (US)
1 von 3

Zinfandel - the american way

Aus der Rebsorte Zinfandel werden ähnlich wie in Italien kraftvolle und fruchtige Rotweine gekeltert. Aber auch Roséweine (White Zinfandel) und Weißweine, wenn die Zinfandel Rebsorte ohne Schale vergoren wird, entzücken die Gaumenzäpfchen in spielerisch lockerer Art. Wonach Ihnen auch der Kopf steht - Zinfandel bietet unbegrenzte Genussmöglichkeiten.

Der Zinfandel in Amerika

Der Weinbau in Amerika war schon immer geprägt von europäischen Einflüssen im Weinbau und Keller. Autochthone Rebsorten gab es von Beginn an nicht, das hielt die amerikanischen Winzer aber nicht davon ab, die ein oder andere Varietät einzubürgern. Als dann eine Rebsorte mit dem Namen Zinfandel vom Schiff geladen wurde, welche prächtige Ergebnisse insbesondere in Kalifornien erbrachte, war ein neuer Favorit unter den amerikanischen Rebsorten gefunden. Zinfandel sorgte für Furore, war zu Zeiten der Prohibition sogar ein beliebtes Schmuggelgut, das in den Speakeasies den Weinfans kredenzt wurde. Zinfandel wurde sogar derart beliebt, dass italienische Weinbauern ihren Primitivo - eine identische Rebsorte unter anderem Namen - fortan als Zinfandel vermarkteten.

Die amerikanischen Winzer waren selbstverständlich keine Freunde dieser Maßnahme und forderten vom Staat eine Art geschützte Herkunftsbezeichnung für Zinfandel Weine - mit Erfolg. Das Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms entschied 1985, dass Zinfandel kein Synonym für Primitivo wäre und somit die italienischen Weine nicht als Zinfandel in amerikanischen Regalen stehen dürfen. Keine 10 Jahre später wurde das Urteil aufgehoben - DNA Analysen bewiesen das identische Profil des Zinfandel und Primitivo. 

Woher kommt Zinfandel?

Der wahre Ursprung des Zinfandels liegt weder in Italien noch in Amerika. Eher in Kroatien. obwohl auch nicht wie lange vermutet in der Rebsorte Plavac Mali. Das hielt die kroatischen Winzer aber keineswegs ab, ihren Wein aus der Rebsorte Plavac Mali als Zinfandel zu kennzeichnen. Hoffnung auf den wahren Ursprung erweckte die Varietät Crljenak Kaštelanski, aus Kaštel Novi im Norden von Split. Eine DNA Untersuchung später war es klar; Crljenak Kaštelanski und Zinfandel sind identisch. Doch die älteste Erwähnung der Zinfandel Rebsorte erfolgte unter dem Namen Tribidrag. Die in Kroatien autochthone Rebsorte ist seit dem frühen 15 Jahrhundert unter dieser Bezeichnung bekannt. 

Zinfandel spielt heute unter verschiedenen Namen in zahlreichen Weinländern eine gewichtige Rolle. Die Hauptanbaugebiete sind zweifelsohne Apulien, wo der Zinfandel als Primitivo di Manduria bekannt ist, und Kalifornien. Zudem finden sich Weingärten in Frankreichen , Kroatien, Australien, Israel sowie in Mexico und Kanada. Wie auch immer die Rebsorte dort genannt wird, der vollmundige Rotwein mit intensiven Fruchtaromen begeistert allerorts die Menschen.

Viele Namen, eine Rebsorte

Obwohl die Rebsorte Zinfandel mit der Primitivo Varietät identisch ist, entstehen in Apulien und Kalifornien ganz unterschiedliche Arten von Zinfandel Weinen. Man tut also gut daran, die amerikanischen Weine als Zinfandel und die italienischen Klassiker als Primitivo zu bezeichnen. Eben so wie sie auch lokal genannt werden. Und da es die Zinfandel Rebsorte vielerorts gibt, lohnt es sich womöglich einen Blick auf weitere Synonyme für die Traube zu werfen:

  • Primitivo
  • Crljenak
  • Pribridrag
  • Starinski Pavlac
  • Tribidrag
  • Kratošija

Zinfandel Wein aus Kalifornien

Zinfandel aus den U.S.A. heißt Zinfandel aus Kalifornien. Das warme und trockene Klima ist geradezu ideal für voll ausreifende Zinfandel-Reben, obwohl auch gerne mal Trauben mit unterschiedlichen Reifegrad an einer Dolde hängen. Handlese ist daher unerlässlich. Die Trauben besitzen einen hohen Zuckergehalt und können so alkohollastige Rotweine entwickeln. Zudem ist der Zinfandel Wein bekannt für seine dunkle Farbe und saftige Struktur mit Aromen nach Pfeffer und Waldfrüchten. Aus Kalifornien erreicht uns eine abwechslungsreiche Vielfalt, die sich in Rot- und Roséwein offenbart. Beliebt in den U.S.A sind beispielsweise die White Zinfandel Weine und Blush Weine, beides Roséspielarten, die nur kurzen Kontakt mit den Traubenschalen haben. Die besten Ergebnisse liefern alte, tiefwurzelnde Rebstöcke, so präsentiert sich der Zinfandel aus Kalifornien als kräftiger und in Holz ausgebauter Rotwein, der trotz opulenter Struktur finessenreiche Aromen präsentiert.

Zinfandel Wein online kaufen bei VINELLO

Eine “einheimische” Rebsorte aus Amerika? Klar: erstklassige Zinfandel Weine. Mal stark, mal Rosé, aber immer Wein - Zinfandel finden Sie bei VINELLO in großer Auswahl. Entdecken Sie die charakterstarke Rebsorte in größter Pracht aus den Weingärten Kaliforniens. Dies und mehr finden Sie bei VINELLO online - die besten Weine zum besten Preis. Bestellen Sie jetzt Zinfandel Wein online und nutzen Sie unsere zahlreichen Zahlungsmöglichkeiten sowie schnellen Versand. Sicher verpackt bringen wir Ihre Bestellung auf den Weg wohin Sie wollen. Legen Sie die Füße hoch, genießen Sie besten Service, Sommelierberatung und eine große Auswahl prämierter Weine - der Zinfandel Wein ist auf dem Weg.

NACH OBEN NACH OBEN
NACH OBEN