Domaine Horgelus

Domaine Horgelus

Weingut Domaine Horgelus

The Domaine Horgelus Winery

The Domaine Horgelus is situated on the sunny hills of Gascony. The region has been known for centuries for its famous Armagnac, but it shows more and more its potential as one of the most promising wine-growing areas and appellations of France, thanks to the growing quality of the wines produced here. Already in the 80's it was possible to register this change, in the 90's it became more and more accepted with the production of fresh and aromatic white wines.
Today, more and more people are attracted and surprised by the red wines and rosés. A wonderful palette that reflects the wealth of this region, which for a long time was almost exclusively concentrated on the production of the most noble French Eau de Vie: the famous Armagnac.

The Domaine Horgelus was founded in 1978 as Joseph Le Menn, Bretone of his sign, fascinated by the charm of the southwest, by the gastronomy and the southern French way of life, decided to work here. The estate with its 66 hectares of vineyards also includes 30 hectares of forest and meadows.

Young oenologist Yoan Le Menn

The winery is run by the young winemaker Yoan Le Menn, he belongs to the young generation of oenologists who know exactly how to combine modern style and experience. The greatest challenge for him is to preserve the fruity aromas and freshness of his wines by limiting as much as possible any form of oxidation of the must and wine. This is why the grape harvest takes place from 3 a. m. in the morning until the early morning to make the best use of the coolness of the morning hours. The alcoholic fermentation at controlled temperatures takes place immediately after the gentle pressing in stainless steel tanks. The CO2 from alcoholic fermentation is captured to protect the freshly pressed grape must. From grapes to bottling, the entire process is geared towards guaranteeing the freshness and aromas of the wines. And so the bottled wines surprise with their rich bouquet and fruity taste.

With Yoan, it is already the fifth generation that produces wines, new wines are created every year, new cuvées that continue the spirit of the domain: pleasing wines, uncomplicated and easily accessible for many people and for every occasion.

In addition to fresh and fruity white, rosé and red wines, Domaine Horgelus also produces Armagnac.

1 From 2
No results were found for the filter!
Tip!
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£7.61 * / 1 liter(s))
70217-FR-RO-BL-001-13
Tip!
Content 2.25 liter(s) (£7.48 * / 1 liter(s))
70217-FR-WW-BL-001-3X
Tip!
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£7.53 * / 1 liter(s))
70217-FR-WW-BL-001-11
Tip!
Content 4.5 liter(s) (£7.45 * / 1 liter(s))
70217-FR-RO-BL-001-6X
Tip!
Content 2.25 liter(s) (£7.49 * / 1 liter(s))
70217-FR-RO-BL-001-3X
Tip!
Content 4.5 liter(s) (£7.43 * / 1 liter(s))
70217-FR-WW-BL-001-6X
Tip!
Content 9 liter(s) (£7.37 * / 1 liter(s))
70217-FR-RO-BL-001-12X
Content 0.75 liter(s) (£7.47 * / 1 liter(s))
70217-FR-RW-BL-032-13
Tip!
Content 11.25 liter(s) (£7.32 * / 1 liter(s))
70217-FR-RO-BL-001-15X
Tip!
Content 9 liter(s) (£7.35 * / 1 liter(s))
70217-FR-WW-BL-001-12X
Tip!
Content 6.75 liter(s) (£7.41 * / 1 liter(s))
70217-FR-RO-BL-001-9X
Tip!
Content 11.25 liter(s) (£7.31 * / 1 liter(s))
70217-FR-WW-BL-001-15X
1 From 2

More information about Domaine Horgelus

Address
Company Name:DOMAINE HORGELUS - Famille Le Menn - Propriétaire Récoltant en Gascogne
Street:Earl Haut-Cassou, Au Lieu dit Cassou
City:32250 Montréal du Gers
Country:France
Region:Côtes de Gascogne
Continent:Europe
Contact & Internet
Website:http://www.domaine-horgelus.com/
E-mail:contact@horgelus.com
Telephone:0033 5 62 09 95 94
Fax:0033 5 62 09 95 94
Localisation
Domaine Horgelus
Company
Year of Incorporation:1978
Company Group:Domaine Horgelus
Company Owner:Family Le Menn
Managing Director:Yoan Le Menn
Wine
Oenologist:Yoan Le Menn
Cellarmaster:Yoan Le Menn
Vineyard Area:66 ha
Cultivated Area:Cotes de Gascogne
Soil Type, Soil Characteristics:Sand, Tonmergel, Lehm
Top

Menü schließen

Produkte von Domaine Horgelus

Domaine Horgelus

Weingut Domaine Horgelus

Das Weingut Domaine Horgelus

Die Domaine Horgelus liegt an den sonnigen Hügeln der Gascogne. Die Region ist seit Jahrhunderten vor allem für den berühmten Armagnac bekannt, zeigt aber mehr und mehr ihr Potential als eine der vielversprechendsten Weinbaugebiete und Appellationen Frankreichs, dank der wachsenden Qualität der hier erzeugten Weine. Bereits in den 80ger Jahren konnte man diese Veränderung registrieren, in den 90gern hat sie sich mit der Herstellung von frischen und aromatischen Weißweinen immer mehr durchgesetzt.
Heute sind immer mehr Menschen von den Rotweinen und den Rosés angezogen und überrascht. Eine wunderbare Palette, die den Reichtum dieser Region reflektiert, die lange Zeit fast ausschliesslich auf die Erzeugung des edelsten französischen Eau de Vie kontentriert war: der berühmte Armagnac.

Die Domaine Horgelus entstand 1978 als Joseph Le Menn, Bretone seines Zeichens, vom Charme des Südwestens fasziniert, von der Gastronomie und der südfranzösischen Lebensart, beschloss hier tätig zu werden. Zu dem Weingut mit seinen 66 Hektar Weinbergen gehören auch noch 30 Hektar Wald und Wiesen.

Das Weingut wird vom Jungwinzer Yoan Le Menn geführt, Er gehört zu der jungen Generation der Önologen, die genau wissen, wie moderner Stil und Erfahrungen zu kombinieren sind. Die größte Aufgabe ist für ihn die fruchtigen Aromen und die Frische seiner Weine zu erhalten, indem er jede Form der Oxidation des Mostes und des Weines maximal eingeschränkt. Aus diesem Grund findet die Weinlese beginnend um 3 Uhr in der Früh bis in den frühen Vormittag statt, um die Kühle der Morgenstunden optimal zu nutzen. Die alkoholische Gärung bei kontrollierten Temperaturen erfolgt unmittelbar nach der sanften Pressung in Edelstahltanks. Das CO2 aus der alkoholischen Gärung wird aufgefangen, um den frisch gepressten Traubenmost zu schützen. Von der Traube bis zur Flaschenabfüllung ist der gesamte Prozess darauf ausgerichtet, die Frische und Aromen der Weine vollstädnig zu gewährleisten. Und so überraschen die abgefüllten Weine durch ihre reichen Buketts und fruchtigen Geschmack.

Mit Yoan ist es bereits die fünfte Generation, die Weine erzeugt, jedes Jahr entstehen neue Weine, neue Cuvées, die den Geist der Domaine fortführen: gefällige Weine, unkompliziert und leicht zugängglich für viele Menschen und für jeden Anlass. 

Neben fruchtigen und frischen Weißweinen, Roséweinen und Rotweinen produziert Domaine Horgelus auch Armagnac. 

Weitere Informationen zu Domaine Horgelus

Anschrift
Firmenname:DOMAINE HORGELUS - Famille Le Menn - Propriétaire Récoltant en Gascogne
Straße:Earl Haut-Cassou, Au Lieu dit Cassou
Ort:32250 Montréal du Gers
Land:Frankreich
Region:Côtes de Gascogne
Kontinent:Europa
Kontakt & Web
Website:http://www.domaine-horgelus.com/
E-Mail:contact@horgelus.com
Telefon:0033 5 62 09 95 94
Fax:0033 5 62 09 95 94
Lokalisierung
Unternehmen
Gründungsjahr:1978
Firmengruppe:Domaine Horgelus
Eigentümer:Famille Le Menn
Geschäftsführer: