Monastrell Wines

79 products

A deep red drop, a fleshy body, a wonderfully fruity Monastrell red wine - that's all it takes to enjoy sun-drenched specialties from Spain in all their glory. Finest aromas of black berries with a hint of pepper can be found in the wild body of the wine, which is also known as Mourvèdre in the Provence region, and testify to the qualities of a demanding and therefore incomparable grape variety.

Find out more about Monastrell Wines
Close filters
from to
 
 
 
No results were found for the filter!
Kaufe 18, spare 10%
Tip!
Goru Jumilla DO 2020 - Ego Bodegas
Goru Jumilla DO 2020 - Ego Bodegas
Red wine dry Spain Murcia (ES) Jumilla DO (ES)
6.99€ *
0.75 liter(s) (9.32€ * / 1 liter(s))
70381-ES-RW-BL-001-12
Tip!
Fuerza Jumilla DO 2019 - Ego Bodegas
Fuerza Jumilla DO 2019 - Ego Bodegas
Red wine dry Spain Murcia (ES) Jumilla DO (ES)
12.98€ * 11.65€ *
0.75 liter(s) (15.53€ * / 1 liter(s))
70381-ES-RW-BL-001-11
Talento Jumilla DO 2020 - Ego Bodegas Talento Jumilla DO 2020 - Ego Bodegas
Red wine dry Spain Murcia (ES)
6.99€ *
0.75 liter(s) (9.32€ * / 1 liter(s))
70381-ES-RW-BL-005-15
Marionette Jumilla DO 2020 - Ego Bodegas
Marionette Jumilla DO 2020 - Ego Bodegas
Red wine dry Spain Murcia (ES)
5.99€ *
0.75 liter(s) (7.99€ * / 1 liter(s))
70381-ES-RW-BL-004-15
6er Paket Goru Jumilla DO 2020 - Ego Bodegas 6er Paket Goru Jumilla DO 2020 - Ego Bodegas
41.91€ * 41.29€ *
4.5 liter(s) (9.18€ * / 1 liter(s))
70381-ES-RW-BL-001-6X
Infinito Jumilla DO 2016 - Ego Bodegas Infinito Jumilla DO 2016 - Ego Bodegas
Red wine dry Spain Murcia (ES)
22.49€ *
0.75 liter(s) (29.99€ * / 1 liter(s))
70381-ES-RW-BL-003-12
- Goru Jumilla 1,5 l Magnum DO 2020 - Ego Bodegas
Red wine dry Spain Murcia (ES)
13.99€ *
1.5 liter(s) (9.33€ * / 1 liter(s))
70381-ES-RW-BL-002-12
18er Paket Goru Jumilla DO 2020 - Ego Bodegas
18er Paket Goru Jumilla DO 2020 - Ego Bodegas
125.74€ * 121.35€ *
13.5 liter(s) (8.99€ * / 1 liter(s))
70381-ES-RW-BL-001-18X
organic
Tempranillo Monastrell DO 2018 - Neleman Tempranillo Monastrell DO 2018 - Neleman
Red wine dry Spain Valencia (ES) Valencia DO (ES)
6.19€ *
0.75 liter(s) (8.25€ * / 1 liter(s))
70011-ES-RW-BL-018-17
Kaufe 6, spare 5%
MMM Macho Man Monastrell DOP 2019 - Casa Rojo MMM Macho Man Monastrell DOP 2019 - Casa Rojo
Red wine dry Spain Murcia (ES) Jumilla DO (ES)
19.94€ *
0.75 liter(s) (26.59€ * / 1 liter(s))
70342-ES-RW-MS-0045-18
organic
vegan
Mirasoles Appassimento 2018 - Parra Jiménez Mirasoles Appassimento 2018 - Parra Jiménez
Red wine semi-dry Spain Castilla - La Mancha (ES)
9.50€ *
0.75 liter(s) (12.67€ * / 1 liter(s))
75221-ES-RW-BL-0223-17
Montaraz Monastrell - Terramagna Grupo Montaraz Monastrell - Terramagna Grupo
Red wine dry Spain Castilla - La Mancha (ES) Kastilien - La Mancha VT (ES)
6.50€ *
0.75 liter(s) (8.67€ * / 1 liter(s))
70017-ES-RW-MS-001-17
Remainder - 10% OFF
Infinito Jumilla DO 2015 - Ego Bodegas Infinito Jumilla DO 2015 - Ego Bodegas
Red wine dry Spain Murcia (ES)
22.49€ * 20.24€ *
0.75 liter(s) (26.99€ * / 1 liter(s))
70381-ES-RW-BL-003-12-
The Steading GSM 2018 - Torbreck The Steading GSM 2018 - Torbreck
Red wine dry Australia South Australia (AU) Barossa (AU)
41.29€ *
0.75 liter(s) (55.05€ * / 1 liter(s))
70172-AU-RW-BL-003-08
Monastrell Syrah Organic DO 2019 - Campos de Risca Monastrell Syrah Organic DO 2019 - Campos de Risca
Red wine dry Spain Murcia (ES) Jumilla DO (ES)
5.69€ *
0.75 liter(s) (7.59€ * / 1 liter(s))
70339-ES-RW-BL-0063-18
Carchelo C DO 2019 - Bodegas Carchelo Carchelo C DO 2019 - Bodegas Carchelo
Red wine dry Spain Murcia (ES) Jumilla DO (ES)
9.38€ *
0.75 liter(s) (12.51€ * / 1 liter(s))
70125-ES-RW-BL-005-12
1 From 5

All over the world, winemakers try to cultivate the thick-skinned grapes, but only ideal conditions reveal the true fruity-spicy character of the Monastrell. Conditions like those experienced by the Monastrell wines at VINELLO. Treat yourself to Spain's indomitable temperament and discover full-bodied red wines and lively rosé wines from the original Monastrell grape variety.

Whether Monastrell or Mouvèdre - the main thing is enjoyment

The autochthonous grape variety Monastrell in Spain is at home in the southeastern regions from Alicante to Albacete to Valencia. On a total of over 60,000 hectares of deep and chalky soils, on which the sun shines strongly and produces high temperatures, the full potential of the Monastrell red wine unfolds. For centuries, the grape variety, which is quite susceptible to disease, but powerful and somewhat bitter when fully ripe, has been cultivated. This is also the origin of the Arabic name Monastrell - monasterio, the monastery. The French name Mouvèdre, which is also known in Germany, on the other hand, comes from the Spanish harbour town Morvedre - today Sagunto - from where the wines and grapes reached France. In contrast to the dark red and full-bodied red wines from Spain, flowery and fresh rosé wines from Mouvèdre are also produced on the banks of the Rhône. In both cases, Monastrell is mainly found as a blending partner, enriching the cuvèe with well-integrated tannins and structure. But also in Australia, the United States and South Africa, winemakers press Monastrell to later create the so-called GSM in a cuvée with Syrah and Grenache. One grape variety, many possibilities - the aromatic Monastrell wine also matures worldwide for your enjoyment.

Monastrell - Spanish character, original taste

As part of a cuvée, Monastrell is in great demand. As one of the most cultivated grape varieties in Spain and only rarely vinified as a single varietal from Mouvèdre, this full-bodied, dark red wine offers a wealth of powerful, spicy aromas. Above all black berries, like blackberry, plums and cherry, dominate the bouquet. Refined with nuances of pepper and cassis as well as, after longer storage, game and leather, a rounded and fleshy wine with pronounced tannins is created. Monastrell red wines are often rich in alcohol and offer decent ageing potential. After years in the bottle, the wine develops a complex body with wild aromas. Optimal characteristics that in the interplay with Syrah, Grenache and Tempranillo result in an elegant whole.      

The growing areas of Monastrell wine

Hot summers, mild winters - ideal for the native Monastrell grape variety to ripen late. At the same time, an adequate supply of water and yield reduction are essential so that the grapes reach their full potential. The Mediterranean climate from Alicante in the southeast to Barcelona in the northeast offers optimal conditions for this. The soil mixture with proportions of clay, lime, loess and sand provides deep and loose soil. Thus, Monastrell enjoys its time on the south-facing cultivation areas in the hinterland until it is fully ripe in autumn. Monastrell is the leading variety in the growing regions of Alicante, Jumilla, Almansa and Yecla and also finds plenty of space in Catalonia.

In France, Mouvèdre yields best in Bandol, with ample fruit making up the bulk of the blend. But Monastrell has also found a firm place in GSM cuvées as Mataró, in the sun-drenched sites of South Australia. The primal character of full fruit, paired with harmonious tannins and strong structure, provides the winemakers with an ideal blend for elegant and powerful red wines, which are being rediscovered more and more by the wine scene.

Our VINELLO recommendation

MO Monastrell Alicante DO - Sierra Salinas

The Mo Monastrell Alicante with 85% Monastrell exudes fruity aromas of strawberry and black cherry, which are completed by Cabernet Sauvignon and Garnacha. Directly from the D.O. Alicante come the over 20 years old vines, which seek the proximity to the sun on up to 650 meters. This results in spicy and juicy notes that are accentuated by 4 months of aging in French oak. Serve this Best Buy Monastrell red wine with Spanish tapas or give it some more aging time - your palate will thank you.

Fuerza Jumilla DO - Ego Bodegas

A magnificent cherry red with violet reflections already foreshadows the fruity aromas, which are immediately confirmed by the nose. Combined with smoky nuances and excellently integrated tannins, the Fuerza from the Jumilla DO offers a refined cuvée of Monastrell and Cabernet Sauvignon. Planted and grown according to the typical local Gobelet method and carefully harvested and vinified, the intense and alcohol-rich Fuerza of Ego Bodegas matures for 12 months in barriques. In this way, Ego Bodegas creates a fruit-driven and elegantly structured Spanish red wine that is a perfect food companion to grilled meats, smoked fish and blue cheese.

Interesting facts about Monastrell

What is Monastrell?

Monastrell, also known as Mouvèdre or Mataró, is an autochthonous grape variety in Spain from which red and rosé wines are made. As an ingredient in many cuvèes, Monastrell is very popular and offers tannic and fruity components to the assemblage. In Spain, Monastrell is one of the most important grape varieties, but it is also widely cultivated in France, especially in Bandol, Australia and America.

What is the ideal drinking temperature for Monastrell wine?

The ideal drinking temperature for Monastrell wines is between 15 and 18°C.

How long can Monastrell be stored?

Although ready to drink when young, the best Monastrell wines have good ageing potential and benefit from storage for up to 8 years. The storage location should be cool, dark and temperature resistant. The bottle should be stored horizontally.

What is the shelf life of an open bottle of Monastrell?

An open bottle of Monastrell red wine will keep for up to 7 days, depending on the fill level, if sealed and stored in the refrigerator. However, the shelf life is reduced depending on the fill level - the less the shorter. A half-full bottle keeps only up to 4 days.

What does Monastrell red wine go with?

The strong Monastrell wines harmonize with grilled or braised meat dishes as well as with ripe hard cheese. Also to hearty dishes with game and lamb or also to chili the luxuriant character of the fruity-spicy Monastrell wine is suitable.  

Monastrell wines buy cheap online

Long underestimated and today big on the rise again - the grape variety Monastrell opens up to you irrepressible Spanish winemaking passion in the deep red body. Experience the best Monastrell wines from Spain at VINELLO. We have compiled an exquisite selection of affordable and enjoyable wines from the powerful grape variety Monastrell, which you can buy easily and safely online. order your favorites and use our climate-neutral and insured shipping. Buy Monastrell wines according to your needs and choose from numerous payment methods. And if you have any questions or requests, our sommelier advice is at your full disposal. Order now your cheap Monastrell wines online and buy juicy-dry red wines and fresh rosé wines from the noble Monastrell

UP

Wählen Sie Ihr Lieferland, um in Ihrer Sprache und Währung zu bestellen!
Choose your delivery country to order in your language and currency!
Choisissez votre pays de livraison pour commander dans votre langue et votre devise!
¡Elija su país de entrega para pedir vino en su idioma y moneda!
Scegli il tuo paese di consegna per ordinare vino nella tua lingua e valuta!
Wybierz kraj dostawy, aby zamówić wino w swoim języku i walucie!
Escolha o seu país de entrega para encomendar vinho na sua língua e moeda!
Vyberte si zemi doručení a objednejte si víno ve vašem jazyce a měně!
Vyberte si krajinu dodania a objednajte si víno vo vašom jazyku a mene!
Vælg dit leveringsland for at bestille vin på dit sprog og valuta!
Vælg dit leveringsland for at bestille vin på dit sprog og valuta!
Alegeți țara de livrare pentru a comanda vin în limba și moneda dvs.!
Выберите страну доставки, чтобы заказать вино на вашем языке и в валюте!
Изберете вашата страна на доставка, за да поръчате вино на вашия език и валута!
Tria el teu país de lliurament per demanar vi en el teu idioma i moneda!
Odaberite svoju zemlju isporuke kako biste naručili vino na vašem jeziku i valuti!
Valige oma kohaletoimetamise riik, et tellida vein oma keeles ja valuutas!
Valitse toimitusmaasi tilataksesi viiniä omalla kielelläsi ja valuutassasi!
Επιλέξτε τη χώρα παράδοσης για να παραγγείλετε κρασί στη γλώσσα και το νόμισμά σας!
בחר במדינת המשלוח שלך כדי להזמין יין בשפה ובמטבע שלך!
Válassza ki a szállítási országot, hogy bort rendeljen az Ön nyelvén és pénznemében!
Veldu afhendingarland til að panta vín á tungumáli þínu og gjaldmiðli!
Izvēlieties savu piegādes valsti, lai pasūtītu vīnu savā valodā un valūtā!
Pasirinkite pristatymo šalį, kad galėtumėte užsisakyti vyno savo kalba ir valiuta!
Изберете ја вашата земја на испорака на ред на вашиот јазик и валута вино!
Dilinizde ve para biriminizde şarap sipariş etmek için teslimat ülkenizi seçin!
Välj ditt leveransland för att beställa vin på ditt språk och valuta!

Ein tiefroter Tropfen, ein fleischiger Körper, ein herrlich fruchtiger Monastrell Rotwein - mehr braucht es nicht, um sonnenverwöhnte Spezialitäten aus Spanien in voller Pracht zu genießen. Feinste Aromen nach schwarzen Beeren mit einem Hauch Pfeffer stecken in dem wilden Körper, des in den Ländereien der Provence auch als Mourvèdre bekannten Weins, und zeugen von den Qualitäten einer anspruchsvollen und daher unvergleichlichen Rebsorte.

Filter schließen
von bis
 
 
 
 
 
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
TIPP!
Goru Jumilla DO 2019 - Ego Bodegas
Goru Jumilla DO 2019 - Ego Bodegas
Rotwein trocken Spanien Murcia (ES) Jumilla DO (ES)
6,99 € *
0.75 l (9,32 € * / 1 l)
70381-ES-RW-BL-001-12
The Steading GSM 2017 - Torbreck The Steading GSM 2017 - Torbreck
Rotwein trocken Australien South Australia (AU) Barossa (AU)
45,95 € *
0.75 l (61,27 € * / 1 l)
70172-AU-RW-BL-003-08
6er Paket Goru Jumilla DO 2019 - Ego Bodegas 6er Paket Goru Jumilla DO 2019 - Ego Bodegas
41,94 € * 37,24 € *
4.5 l (8,28 € * / 1 l)
70381-ES-RW-BL-001-6X
Grans Muralles DO 2016 - Miguel Torres Grans Muralles DO 2016 - Miguel Torres
Rotwein trocken Spanien Katalonien (ES) Catalunya DO (ES)
99,98 € *
0.75 l (133,31 € * / 1 l)
70011-ES-RW-BL-001-05
El Pino Monastrell 2018 - Bodegas Juan Gil El Pino Monastrell 2018 - Bodegas Juan Gil
Rotwein trocken Spanien Murcia (ES) Jumilla DO (ES)
5,50 € *
0.75 l (7,33 € * / 1 l)
70011-ES-RW-BL-509-12
Bin 2 Shiraz Mataro 2017 - Penfolds Bin 2 Shiraz Mataro 2017 - Penfolds
Rotwein trocken Australien South Australia (AU)
30,90 € *
0.75 l (41,20 € * / 1 l)
70011-AU-RW-BL-002-11
-
Casa Carmela Dulce Tinto DO 2019 - Bodegas Castaño
Rotwein lieblich Spanien Murcia (ES) Yecla DO (ES)
5,99 € *
0.75 l (7,99 € * / 1 l)
70009-ES-RW-BL-08-12
TIPP!
Casa Carmela Semi-Dulce Tinto DOC Yecla - Bodegas Castaño Casa Carmela Semi-Dulce Tinto DO 2019 - Bodegas Castaño
Rotwein halbtrocken Spanien Murcia (ES) Yecla DO (ES)
5,50 € *
0.75 l (7,33 € * / 1 l)
70009-ES-RW-BL-09-12
Hécula Tinto DO 2018 - Bodegas Castaño Hécula Tinto DO 2018 - Bodegas Castaño
Rotwein trocken Spanien Murcia (ES) Yecla DO (ES)
8,40 € *
0.75 l (11,20 € * / 1 l)
70009-ES-RW-MS-01-11
Carchelo C DO 2019 - Bodegas Carchelo Carchelo C DO 2019 - Bodegas Carchelo
Rotwein trocken Spanien Murcia (ES) Jumilla DO (ES)
8,98 € *
0.75 l (11,97 € * / 1 l)
70125-ES-RW-BL-005-12
- Alceño Premium Syrah DO 2015 - Pedro Luis Martinez
Rotwein trocken Spanien Murcia (ES) Jumilla DO (ES)
10,31 € *
0.75 l (13,75 € * / 1 l)
70125-ES-RW-SY-002-12
- Orgullo Wine 2016 - Bodegas del Rosario
Rotwein trocken Spanien Murcia (ES) Bullas DO (ES)
9,50 € *
0.75 l (12,67 € * / 1 l)
70125-ES-RW-BL-030-11
TIPP!
Fuerza Jumilla DO 2017 - Ego Bodegas
Fuerza Jumilla DO 2017 - Ego Bodegas
Rotwein trocken Spanien Murcia (ES) Jumilla DO (ES)
12,98 € * 11,65 € *
0.75 l (15,53 € * / 1 l)
70381-ES-RW-BL-001-11
- Goru Jumilla 1,5 l Magnum DO 2016 - Ego Bodegas
Rotwein trocken Spanien Murcia (ES)
13,99 € *
1.5 l (9,33 € * / 1 l)
70381-ES-RW-BL-002-12
- Casa Carmela Tinto DO 2019 - Bodegas Castaño
Rotwein trocken Spanien Murcia (ES) Yecla DO (ES)
5,70 € *
0.75 l (7,60 € * / 1 l)
70009-ES-RW-BL-10-12
3er Paket Goru Jumilla DO 2019 - Ego Bodegas 3er Paket Goru Jumilla DO 2019 - Ego Bodegas
20,97 € * 18,78 € *
2.25 l (8,35 € * / 1 l)
70381-ES-RW-BL-001-3X
1 von 4

Auf der ganzen Welt versuchen Winzer die dickschaligen Trauben zu kultivieren, doch nur ideale Bedingungen offenbaren den wahren fruchtig-würzigen Charakter des Monastrell. Bedingungen, wie sie die Monastrell Weine auf VINELLO erfahren haben. Gönnen Sie sich das unzähmbare Temperament Spaniens und entdecken Sie vollmundigen Rotweine und lebhafte Roséweine aus der urwüchsigen Monastrell Rebsorte.

Ob Monastrell oder Mouvèdre - hauptsache Genuss

Die in Spanien autochthone Rebsorte Monastrell ist zu Hause in den südöstlichen Regionen von Alicante über Albacete bis Valencia. Auf insgesamt über 60.000 Hektar tiefen und kalkhaltigen Böden, auf die die Sonne kräftig scheint und hohe Temperaturen erzeugt, entfaltet sich das volle Potenzial des Monastrell Rotwein. Seit Jahrhunderten wird die zwar recht krankheitsanfällige, aber bei voller Reife kraftvolle und etwas bittere Rebsorte angebaut. Daher rührt auch der aus dem Arabischen stammende Name Monastrell - monasterio, das Kloster. Der französische und auch in Deutschland bekannte Name Mouvèdre stammt hingegen von der spanischen Hafenstadt Morvedre - heute Sagunto - von der die Weine und Trauben nach Frankreich gelangten. Im Gegensatz zu den dunkelroten und vollmundigen Rotweinen aus Spanien, entstehen an den Bänken der Rhône auch blumige und frischebetonte Roséweine aus Mouvèdre. In beiden Fällen findet sich Monastrell hauptsächlich als Verschnittpartner, der mit gut eingebauten Tanninen und Struktur die Cuvèe bereichert. Doch auch in Australien, den Vereinigten Staaten und Südafrika keltern die Winzer Monastrell, um später im Cuvée mit Syrah und Grenache den sogenannten GSM zu kreieren. Eine Rebsorte, viele Möglichkeiten - der aromatische Monastrell Wein reift weltweit auch für Ihren Genuss.

Monastrell - spanischer Charakter, urtümlicher Geschmack

Als Teil einer Cuvée ist Monastrell sehr gefragt. Denn als eine der meist angebauten Rebsorten Spaniens und den nur selten reinsortig vinifizierten Weinen aus Mouvèdre, bietet der körperreiche und dunkelrote Wein eine Fülle an kräftig-würzigen Aromen. Allen voran schwarze Beeren, wie Brombeere, Pflaumen und Kirsche, dominieren das Bouquet. Verfeinert mit Nuancen von Pfeffer und Cassis sowie, nach längerer Lagerung, Wild und Leder entsteht ein abgerundeter und fleischiger Wein mit ausgeprägten Tanninen. Monastrell Rotweine sind oftmals reich an Alkohol und bieten ordentliches Reifepotential. Nach Jahren in der Flasche entwickelt der Wein einen komplexen Körper mit wilden Aromen. Optimale Eigenschaften die im Zusammenspiel mit Syrah, Grenache und Tempranillo ein elegantes Ganzes ergeben.      

Die Anbaugebiete des Monastrell Wein

Heiße Sommer, milde Winter - ideal für die einheimische Monastrell-Rebsorte, um spät zu reifen. Dabei ist eine ausreichende Versorgung mit Wasser und Ertragsreduzierung unerlässlich, sodass die Trauben ihr volles Potential erreichen. Das mediterrane Klima von Alicante im Südosten bis nach Barcelona im Nordosten bietet dafür optimale Bedingungen. Das Bodengemisch mit Anteilen von Lehm, Kalk, Löß und Sand liefert tiefes und lockeres Erdreich. So genießt Monastrell seine Zeit auf den nach Süden ausgerichteten Anbauflächen im Hinterland, bis er im Herbst voll ausgereift ist. Monastrell ist die Leitsorte der Anbaugebiete Alicante, Jumilla, Almansa und Yecla und findet auch in Katalonien viel Platz.

In Frankreich erbringt der Mouvèdre im Bandol die besten Ergebnisse, die mit ausgiebiger Frucht den Hauptteil der Assemblage ausmachen. Doch Monastrell hat auch als Mataró, in den sonnenverwöhnten Lagen von South Australia, einen festen Platz in den GSM-Cuvées gefunden. Der urtümliche Charakter nach voller Frucht, gepaart mit harmonischen Tanninen und starker Struktur, beschert den Winzern einen idealen Verschnittwein für elegante und kraftvolle Rotweine, die mehr und mehr von der Weinszene wieder entdeckt werden.

Unsere VINELLO Empfehlung

MO Monastrell Alicante DO - Sierra Salinas

Der Mo Monastrell Alicante versprüht mit 85% Monastrell fruchtige Aromen von Erdbeere und Schwarzkirsche, die von Cabernet Sauvignon und Garnacha vollendet werden. Direkt aus der D.O. Alicante stammen die über 20 Jahre alten Reben, die auf bis zu 650 Metern die Nähe zur Sonne suchen. Daraus resultieren würzige und saftige Noten, die durch eine 4-monatige Reifung in französischer Eiche unterstrichen werden. Servieren Sie diesen Best-Buy Monastrell Rotwein zu spanischen Tapas oder gönnen Sie dem Wein noch etwas Reifezeit - Ihr Gaumen wird es Ihnen danken.

Fuerza Jumilla DO - Ego Bodegas

Ein herrliches Kirschrot mit violetten Reflexen lässt schon die fruchtigen Aromen erahnen, die von der Nase sofort bestätigt werden. Vereint mit rauchigen Nuancen und exzellent integrierten Tanninen bietet der Fuerza aus der Jumilla DO eine raffinierte Cuvée aus Monastrell und Cabernet Sauvignon. Gepflanzt und gezogen nach der vor Ort typischen Gobelet-Erziehung und sorgfältigst gelesen und vinifiziert, reift der intensive und alkoholreiche Fuerza der Ego Bodegas für 12 Monate im Barrique. So kreiert die Ego Bodegas einen fruchtbetonten und elegant strukturierten spanischen Rotwein, der sich als Speisenbegleiter zu gegrilltem Fleisch, geräuchertem Fisch und Blauschimmelkäse anbietet.

Wissenswertes über Monastrell

Was ist Monastrell?

Monastrell, auch bekannt als Mouvèdre oder Mataró, ist eine in Spanien autochthone Rebsorte, aus der Rot- und Roséweine gekeltert werden. Als Bestandteil in vielen Cuvèes findet Monastrell großen Anklang und bietet der Assemblage tanninbetonte und fruchtige Komponenten. In Spanien gehört Monastrell zu den bedeutendsten Rebsorten, wird aber auch in Frankreich, besonders im Bandol, Australien und Amerika weitflächig angebaut.

Wo liegt die ideale Trinktemperatur für Monastrell Wein?

Die optimale Trinktemperatur für Monastrell Weine liegt zwischen 15 und 18°C.

Wie lange lässt sich Monastrell lagern?

Obwohl bereits jung trinkfertig, besitzen die besten Monastrell Weine gutes Reifepotential und profitieren von einer Lagerung von bis zu 8 Jahre. Der Lagerort sollte kühl, dunkel und temperaturbeständig sein. Die Flasche sollte liegend gelagert werden.

Wie lange ist eine offene Flasche Monastrell haltbar?

Eine offene flasche Monastrell Rotwein hält sich je nach Füllstand noch bis zu 7 Tage, sofern verschlossen und im Kühlschrank gelagert. Die Haltbarkeit reduziert sich jedoch abhängig vom Füllstand - je weniger desto kürzer. Eine halb volle Flasche hält sich somit nur noch bis zu 4 Tage.

Zu was passt Monastrell Rotwein?

Die kräftigen Monastrell Weine harmonieren zu gegrillten oder geschmorten Fleischgerichten sowie zu reifem Hartkäse. Auch zu herzhaften Speisen mit Wild und Lamm oder auch zu Chili eignet sich der üppige Charakter des fruchtig-würzigen Monastrell Wein.  

Monastrell Weine günstig online kaufen

Lange unterschätzt und heute wieder groß im Kommen - die Rebsorte Monastrell eröffnet Ihnen unbändige spanische Winzerleidenschaft im tief roten Körper. Erleben Sie die besten Monastrell Weine aus Spanien auf VINELLO. Wir haben Ihnen eine erlesene Auswahl an preisgünstigen und genussvollen Weinen aus der kraftvollen Rebsorte Monastrell zusammengestellt, die Sie unkompliziert und sicher online kaufen können. bestellen Sie sich Ihre Favoriten und nutzen Sie unseren klimaneutralen und versicherten Versand. Kaufen Sie Monastrell Weine nach Ihren Ansprüchen und wählen Sie aus zahlreichen Zahlungsmodalitäten aus. Und bei Fragen und Wünschen steht ihnen unsere Sommelier-Beratung zur vollen Verfügung. Bestellen Sie jetzt Ihre günstigen Monastrell Weine online und kaufen Sie sich saftig-trockene Rotweine und frische Roséweine aus dem edlen Monastrell

NACH OBEN